The Scientific Advisory Council is made up of medical and scientific professionals to give expert advice, recommendations, and guidance to our strategic plans to help shape our vision and direction.
Naevus Global works with Naevus International for mutual consultation between scientists, clinicians, and psychologists.

The main tasks of the Naevus Global SAC are:

  1. Providing discipline-representative advice and updated information about the state of the art to patient advocates.
  2. Making policy recommendations in their specific areas of expertise.
  3. Developing and reviewing materials intended for publication and dissemination to the general public (website, social media, leaflets, etc.).
  4. Identifying and helping obtain potential funding sources.
  5. In the long run, peer-review of research proposals submitted to either Naevus Global or to patient advocacy groups seeking independent evaluations of medical or scientific value and feasibility.


Scientific Advisory Council members

Click on the name for more information.

Prof. Guillaume Captier, France

Dr. Andrea Diociauiti, Italy

Dr. Heather Etchevers, France

Dr. Catherine Faulkner, Australia

Dr. Romain Fontaine, France

Dr. Sylvie Fraitag, France

Dr. Sarah Guégan, France

Dr. Thomas Hornyak, U.S.A.

Dr. Yasmin Khakoo, U.S.A.

Dr. Sven Krengel, Germany

Dr. Heidi Küsters-Vandevelde, the Netherlands

Dr. Oren Lapid, the Netherlands

Dr. Lionel Larue, France

Dr. Stefano Latorre, Italy

Dr. I. Caroline Le Poole, U.S.A.

Dr. Anne Le Touze, France

Dr. Juan Carlos López Gutiérrez, Spain

Karen Mallin (to be updated)

Dr. Josep Malvehy, Spain

Dr. Ashfaq Marghoob, U.S.A.

Dr. Ornella Masnari, Switserland

Dr. Luiz Philipe Molina Vana, Brazil

Dr. Judy O’Haver, U.S.A.

Prof. Dr. Suzanne Pasmans, the Netherlands

Dr. Tony Penington, Australia

Dr. Julie Powell, Canada

Dr. Harper Price, U.S.A.

Dr. Susana Puig, Spain

Dr. Béatrice de Reviers, France

Dr. Miguel Reyes-Múgica, U.S.A.

Dr. Shawn Reynolds, U.S.A.

Dr. María Del Mar Saez de Ocariz, Mexico

Dr. Alon Scope, Israel

Dr. Rosalba Semeraro, Italy

Dr. Kara Shah, U.S.A.

Dr. Luc Thomas. France

Dr. Pierre Vabres, France

Prof. Dr. Chantal van der Horst, The Netherlands

Dr. Bernhard Wehrle-Haller, Switserland

Spread the love